Life Lately

Hello blogger world!! I’m not really consistent on this blogging thing, but I think doing his every once in awhile is alright πŸ˜‰ 

Summer semester of NP school is finally over and I got to celebrate in Philly afterwards! It honestly hasn’t been my favorite semester so I’m ready to move on to clinicals. I’ll be doing cardiology this summer in NE Philly. I’m hoping I like it 😁 

I also recently moved this past weekend. Tons and tons of boxes to unpack and it’s going to take awhile to officially get through all of it πŸ™„

I have 5 days off until I start clinicals and have orientation at the hospital on Monday. I’m definitely enjoying this time and I’ll crack down on getting ready/unpacking this weekend. 

So far I love where I live. 

There’s this awesome running trail near where I live and it connects to different parks as well. It has lots of rolling hills so I’ll still get the hill practice πŸ˜‰. 

I joined the YMCA and I never realized how much was included. There are classes and everything! πŸ˜‚ I get to use any YMCA! I’m just happy the pool is in the building and that I don’t ever have to drive 20 min between pool and gym again!! 

Running and lifting have been consistent and I’m slowly starting to see some pace changes. I’m nervous for when school starts up and how I’m going to squeeze in time for runs. I realized and acknowledged that I probably won’t have a lot of time and that’s ok. I won’t be able to do EVERYTHING that I want to do but being able to run when I can, will get me through to doing this marathon in November. I gotta work with what I got! 

Im still strong and loving life. I’m not AS strict with myself but I’m still making smart choices. I’m happy where I’m at and where my life is going to take me. This move was for the best and I’m finally close to my family. 

So, right now, I’m going to have fun ☺️ 

-Jill

Leave a Reply

